Day 01 of 30 days blog challenge

Ok, so I have just seen a blog post with a 30 day blog challenge.

So I thought I’d start it. 

Here is the picture.

05db578e99859ee018426f6855c5f5a2

Day 01 – Your current relationship, if single discuss how single life is.

Well, I am engaged to my wonderful man.

He is the father to our 3-year-old.

I love him too pieces, and we have been together 4 years.

(I know, very quick). 

We have a bit of an age gap. He’s 30 and I’m 20. 

If you haven’t worked it out, I was 16 when I had my son.

I know, some people may not agree. However, we love each other.

None of our families had a problem with it.

My mum and step dad actually knew him before I did.

We didn’t get together straight away, due to the age gap.

In the end though, I realised I really did like him, and we started seeing each

other, and straight away we fell pregnant.

We decided we would keep our son, and work together.

I moved in with him when he was living with his parents

when I was about 3-4 months pregnant.

Within about 5 months of our son being born, we moved into a privately

rented house, and been here since.

We are due to be married on the 20th September this year.

This isn’t how I thought my life would be at this age.

However, I would not change it for the world!

My partner has always worked full-time, and been such a brilliant dad.

I was a bit skeptical at first, since my biological father

was never in my life from the age of 8.

He was an alcoholic, I don’t really want to go into details.

My step dad brought me up from the age of 4 I think?

A long time anyway, and he shall be walking me down the aisle in September.

I’m sorry about the long  post, I just couldn’t stop! lol.

Love and hugs

x

 

Leave a Reply

