Day 03 of 30 day blog challenge

Day 03 – What are your views on drugs and alcohol.

I hate alcohol!

It really does destroy people.

My father was an alcoholic when I was growing up.

Luckily, my mum left him when I was three.

He stopped contact with me when I was about 8.

I haven’t really had much contact with him since.

When I have had contact with him, he blames me, my mum and my sister for

not being in contact with us.

I started drinking when I was in school, like most teenagers do.

However, I realised I was drinking every single day.

I NEEDED to drink every day. So I stopped drinking all together.

I stopped drinking when I was 15.

I haven’t touched alcohol since, I can not stand the smell, the taste, everything.

My partner rarely drinks, and even when he does, he only has a couple.

Drugs, well I used to do them, again, when I was a teenager.

I stopped them as well, and never touched them since.

The only thing I hate about drugs, is if people do them around children.

If you are on your own, whatever. However, if you have children, do not do drugs round them.

That is my view on them.

Love and hugs

x

Leave a Reply

